Guest Post – Poet John T. M. Herres with his poem Scenery

Sally of Smorgasbord – Variety is the spice of life has graciously agreed to post one of the poems from my self-published poetry book, “Life Through My Eyes, A Collection Of Poems”
I am grateful to her, and any who give it a read!

Smorgasbord - Variety is the spice of life

I would like to welcome John T.M Herres to the blog today to share some of his poetry. I have been remiss in not featuring more verse and I would like to remedy that going forward.  Please feel free to contact me with a poem of yours that is in a collection that you would like to promote or on your blog. You can get hold of me on sally(dot)cronin(at)moyhill.com

Now over to John with his very descriptive poem. You can find out more about him beneath the poem with links to connect to him in the usual haunts.  Enjoy.

Tenaru-Waterfall-Solomon-Islands

Scenery

The most beautiful scenery, I think of all,
Is the majesty of a waterfall.

A Caribbean lagoon of clear blue
Would have to come in at number two.

Not to be discounted, let it be said,
Is a sunset filled with lavender and red.

In a lake in a…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

